A Moment In Time: 1993-1996

release date:

October 27, 2023



Stream & Follow

Pressing information

3xLP box set on colored vinyl. Limited to 1,000 copies.


A1: Sky

A2: Shortwave Radio

A3: Uninhibited

A4: 4

A5: Bailer

B1: Now and Then

B2: Failure

B3: Reconstructing Barriers

B4: Controller Controller

B5: Driver

C1: Satellite Screens

C2: Security

C3: Drifting

C4: In Motion

C5: 10/22/94

D1: Curve

D2: Drown

D3: Two Left Standing

D4: Table

E1: The Game

E2: Archaeologist

E3: Blocks and Channels

E4: Untitled

E5: Spark Lights the Friction

E6: Newest Sound System

F1: Believe In

F2: Rope and Pulley

F3: Add and Subtract

F4: Fine Day

F5: One Two

F6: In Betweens

F7: Nick’s Question

F8: I Say

release notes

“Vastly under appreciated... This is essential listening.” — Exclaim!
"A beautiful record of a band that made music history." -- CvltNation

Shotmaker was formed in 1993 by three friends from Ontario, Canada. The band relocated to Ottawa in 1994 before ending its run in 1996.

'A Moment In Time: 1993-1996' is a band-curated, 3xLP box set on transparent purple, blue, and green vinyl. Also included is a 12 page booklet with never before seen images from Canadian photographer Shawn Scallen who chronicled much of the band's history.

FFO: Hoover, The Jesus Lizard, Unwound, Clickatat Ikatowi

release credits

Nicholas Pye - Bass, Vocals

Tim McKeough - Guitar, Vocals

Matt Deline - Drums, Vocals

Box design by Nicholas Pye

LP jacket photography by Nicholas Pye

Photography by Shawn Scallen

Booklet design and layout by Michael D. Thorn and Nicholas Pye

Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege in Portland, OR.

other releases

Coming soon!