Smoky Mountain High

release date:

June 14, 2024



Stream & Follow

Pressing information

Limited edition 2xLP on colored vinyl. LP1 on opaque red and LP2 on ultra clear. Custom gatefold jacket and inner sleeves on 250gsm premium uncoated paper with UV varnish on inside sleeves. Design and layout by Brian Roettinger.


1. Automate Insection

2. Device For Annihilation

3. Jetset

4. 12 Years Past

5. Post Meridian

6. Crushing Blows

7. Inertia /Distance To Empty

8. Earache

9. Full Steam Ahead

10. Jetset (45 version)

11. Epiphany #2

12. Sequenced for Explosion

13. Send Me An Angel (COVER)

14. Risking Your Life With A Capital R

15. Smoky Mountain High

16. Strangers Die Everyday

17. Cranial Masses

18. Kodaliths

19. Asphyxial Eclipse

20. Iron Curtain

21. Five Months in Poland

22. Automate Insection (Live WNYU)

23. Kodaliths (Live WNYU)

24. Smoky Mountain High (Live WNYU)

25. Post Meridian (Live WNYU)

release notes

Smoky Mountain High is the discography release from the late 90s Knoxville hardcore band, The Red Scare. It gathers both LPs, all of their singles, as well as live recordings from WNYU.  It has been sequenced by the band and remastered by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air Studios.

It is available digitally as well as a Limited Edition 2xLP on colored vinyl with new, highly custom artwork from Grammy award winning designer and former owner of the DIY label, Hand Held Heart, Brian Roettinger.

release credits

Current & Past Members:

Kip Uhlhorn - Vocals, guitar
Adam Ewing - Guitar
Jon Asher - Guitar
Abby Wintker - Bass
Matt Hall - Drums

Remastered in 2023 by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air Studios.
All songs by: Kip Uhlhorn, Jon Asher, Abby Wintker, and Matt Hall
All songs © and ℗ The Red Scare
Under exclusive license to Solid Brass Records

other releases

Coming soon!